Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Marta Aguero Guerra

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 11:30 - 12:30 M W Th

Stacey Alex

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
stacey-alex@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 4:45 - 6:15 T Th

Dominique Alhambra

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
dominique-alhambra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30 - 12:00 M W

Inmaculada Aljaro Fontalva

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
inmaculada-aljarofontalva@uiowa.edu 319-353–2186 314 PH 2:30 - 4:30 W, 2:30 - 3:30 Th

José Pablo Barragán-Nieto

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
josepablo-barragannieto@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 318A PH 9:30 - 10:30 M W Th

Maximiliano Barrientos

MFA student

Cortney Benjamin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
cortney-benjamin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 318A PH 9:30 - 11:30 W, 9:30 - 10:30 Th

Marionna Betriu Roure

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marionna-betriuroure@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Giuseppe Caputo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
giuseppe-caputo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 2:30 - 3:30 T W Th

Fernando Castro Ortiz

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
fernando-castroortiz@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 2:30 - 4:00 W Th

Elizabeth Deifell

Ph.D. candidate in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
elizabeth-deifell@uiowa.edu 121 PH

Jim Dyer

Ph.D. candidate

james-dyer@uiowa.edu

Marisol Fonseca Malavasi

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marisol-fonsecamalavasi@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 318A PH 11:30 - 2:00 T, 3:15 - 3:45 T

Víctor Galarraga-Oropeza

Ph.D. candidate

Christine Garst-Santos

Ph.D. candidate

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:00 - 4:00 T

Dewi Heru

Ph.D. candidate

dewi-heru@uiowa.edu

Christie Hopkins

Ph.D. candidate; Presidential Graduate Fellowship Recipient
christie-hopkins@uiowa.edu

Anastasia Izmaylova

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
anastasia-izmaylova@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 11:00 - 12:30 M W

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Emily LaFlash

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
emily-laflash@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 2:00 - 4:00 M, 3:00 - 4:00 W

Sergio Leiva Cardona

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sergio-leivacardona@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 2:00 - 3:00 M W (PH), 12:30 - 1:30 T (EPB)

Martin Lopez-Vega

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
martin-lopez-vega@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 9:30 - 10:20 T, 10:30 - 12:30 W

Juana New Gavidia

M.A. student in Film Studies; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
juana-new@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 9:30 - 11:20 M, 12:30 - 1:20 T

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student; Presidential Graduate Fellowship Recipient
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu 121 PH

Brian Olovson

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 2:30 - 4:30 M, 3:30 - 4:30 Th

Marcus Palmer

Ph.D. candidate
marcus-palmer@uiowa.edu

Ivan Parra-Garcia

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
ivan-parra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 318A PH 1:00 - 4:00 Th

Beverly Pérez Perazzo Rego

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
beverly-perez@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 1:00 - 2:00 M, 3:00 - 4:45 T, and by appointment

Elizabeth Rathmann

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
elizabeth-rathman@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:30 - 12:30 W

Jeff Renaud

Ph.D. candidate; Ballard-Seashore Fellowship
jeffrey-renaud@uiowa.edu 121 PH

Isaac Rivera Campos

Ph.D. candidate; Dean's Fellowship Recipient
isaac-riveracampos@uiowa.edu

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:20 - 11:20 M W Th

Pedro Samper Murillo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pedro-sampermurillo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:30 - 1:30 M W Th

Christian Supiot Perez

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
christian-supiotperez@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:00 - 2:00 M W Th

Amelia Sylvester

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
amelia-sylvester@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 318A PH 11:30 - 2:30 W

Brittany Tullis

Ph.D. candidate
brittany-tullis@uiowa.edu

Isabela Varela

Ph.D. candidate

d-varela@uiowa.edu

Raychel Vasseur

Ph.D. student in Second Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
raychel-vasseur@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M, 12:30 - 1:30 M Th

Sebastián Velásquez Escobar

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sebastian-velasquez@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Jennifer Vojtko Rubí

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-vojtkorubi@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH 12:30 - 3:30 M

Suzanne Wedeking

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
suzanne-wedeking@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 318 PH 11:30 - 12:30 W Th, 9:30 - 10:30 Th

Enrique Winter Sepulveda

MFA student

Mayela Zambrano

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 12:30 - 1:30 M, 10:30 - 11:30 T W