Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Carlo Acevedo Malo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
319-353-2186 314 PH

Marta Agüero Guerra

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Juan Jose Almagro Iglesias

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
319-353-2186 314 PH

José Pablo Barragán-Nieto

Ph.D. student
josepablo-barragannieto@uiowa.edu

Cortney Benjamin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
cortney-benjamin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Andrea Chapela Saavedra

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
andreadelourdes-chapelasaavedra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Jim Dyer

Ph.D. candidate

james-dyer@uiowa.edu

Helena Garcia Marino

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
319-353-2186 314 PH

Marion Gibney-Desmaison

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
319-353-2186 314 PH

Violeta Gil Casado

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
emilia-illanamahiques@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Anastasia Izmaylova

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
anastasia-izmaylova@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Alba Lara

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship

Martin Lopez-Vega

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Portuguese
martin-lopez-vega@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu

Brian Olovson

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Pablo Ottonello

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship

Matthew Peisen

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
matthew-peisen@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Antonio Alejandro Perez Belda

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
319-353-2186 314 PH

Beverly Pérez Perazzo Rego

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
beverly-perez@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Michelle Ploof

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
319-353-2186 314 PH

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu

Leticia Rubio-Castro

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
leticia-rubio-castro@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Paul Schneeberger

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
319-353-2186 314 PH

Maria Sendoya

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariapaula-sendoya@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Amelia Sylvester

Ph.D. student
amelia-sylvester@uiowa.edu

Isabela Varela

Ph.D. candidate

d-varela@uiowa.edu

Maria Vera

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariacamila-vera@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Jose S Villalobos

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jose-s-villalobos@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Efraín Villanueva Angulo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
efrain-villanuevaangulo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Jennifer Vojtko Rubí

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-vojtkorubi@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Suzanne Wedeking

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
suzanne-wedeking@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Megan Wood

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
megan-m-wood@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Mayela Zambrano

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH