Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Marta Aguero Guerra

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Dominique Alhambra

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
dominique-alhambra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Inmaculada Aljaro Fontalva

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
inmaculada-aljarofontalva@uiowa.edu 319-353–2186 314 PH

José Pablo Barragán-Nieto

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
josepablo-barragannieto@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 318A PH

Cortney Benjamin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
cortney-benjamin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 318A PH

Giuseppe Caputo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
giuseppe-caputo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Andrea Chapela Saavedra

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
andreadelourdes-chapelasaavedra@uiowa.edu

Jim Dyer

Ph.D. candidate

james-dyer@uiowa.edu

Víctor Galarraga-Oropeza

Ph.D. candidate

Christine Garst-Santos

Ph.D. candidate

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Dewi Heru

Ph.D. candidate

dewi-heru@uiowa.edu

Christie Hopkins

Ph.D. candidate; Presidential Graduate Fellowship Recipient
christie-hopkins@uiowa.edu

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish

Anastasia Izmaylova

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
anastasia-izmaylova@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Alba Lara

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship

Sergio Leiva Cardona

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sergio-leivacardona@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Martin Lopez-Vega

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
martin-lopez-vega@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu

Brian Olovson

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Marcus Palmer

Ph.D. candidate
marcus-palmer@uiowa.edu

Matthew Peisen

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
matthew-peisen@uiowa.edu

Beverly Pérez Perazzo Rego

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
beverly-perez@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Elizabeth Rathmann

Ph.D. student; Ballard-Seashore Fellowship
elizabeth-rathman@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2014

Isaac Rivera Campos

Ph.D. candidate; Dean's Fellowship Recipient
isaac-riveracampos@uiowa.edu

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Leticia Rubio-Castro

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
leticia-rubio-castro@uiowa.edu

Pedro Samper Murillo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pedro-sampermurillo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Maria Sendoya

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariapaula-sendoya@uiowa.edu

Amelia Sylvester

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
amelia-sylvester@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 318A PH

Andres Antonio Torres Scott

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
andresantonio-torresscott@uiowa.edu

Isabela Varela

Ph.D. candidate

d-varela@uiowa.edu

Raychel Vasseur

Ph.D. student in Second Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
raychel-vasseur@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Maria Vera

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariacamila-vera@uiowa.edu

Jose S Villalobos

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jose-s-villalobos@uiowa.edu

Efrain Villanueva Angulo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
efrain-villanuevaangulo@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Vojtko Rubí

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-vojtkorubi@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Suzanne Wedeking

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
suzanne-wedeking@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 318 PH

Enrique Winter Sepulveda

MFA student

Megan Wood

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish

Mayela Zambrano

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH