Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Marta Agüero Guerra

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 1:30 M

José Pablo Barragán-Nieto

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
josepablo-barragannieto@uiowa.edu 128 Pappajohn Education Center (Des Moines) 8:30 - 9:00 T Th, 10:30 - 11:30 T Th

Cortney Benjamin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
cortney-benjamin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M, 10:30 - 12:30 W

Giuseppe Caputo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
giuseppe-caputo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 1:25 - 2:25 M W, 4:25 - 5:25 W

Andrea Chapela Saavedra

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
andreadelourdes-chapelasaavedra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 9:30 - 10:30 M W F

Jim Dyer

Ph.D. candidate

james-dyer@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Gielau

Ph.D. student; Ballard-Seashore Fellowship
elizabeth-rathman@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2014

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 9:45 - 12:30 M, 2:30 - 2:45 M

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
emilia-illanamahiques@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 11:30 - 12:30 M W F

Anastasia Izmaylova

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
anastasia-izmaylova@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:00 - 1:00 M W F

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M W F

Alba Lara

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship

Sergio Leiva Cardona

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sergio-leivacardona@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:30 - 3:30 M

Martin Lopez-Vega

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Portuguese
martin-lopez-vega@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30 - 1:30 W

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:20 - 1:30 M W F

Brian Olovson

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 12:30 M, 10:30 - 11:30 W, and by appointment

Matthew Peisen

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
matthew-peisen@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30 - 12:00 W, 9:00 - 10:30 Th

Beverly Pérez Perazzo Rego

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
beverly-perez@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 11:20 - 12:20 M W F

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 1:30 - 3:30 M W F

Leticia Rubio-Castro

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
leticia-rubio-castro@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:30 - 4:30 M

Pedro Samper Murillo

MFA student
pedro-sampermurillo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Maria Sendoya

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariapaula-sendoya@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:00 - 11:00 W, 9:00 - 11:00 F

Amelia Sylvester

Ph.D. student
amelia-sylvester@uiowa.edu

Isabela Varela

Ph.D. candidate

d-varela@uiowa.edu

Raychel Vasseur

Ph.D. student in Second Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
raychel-vasseur@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH 9:20 - 11:20 W, 9:20 - 10:20 F

Maria Vera

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariacamila-vera@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M W F

Jose S Villalobos

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jose-s-villalobos@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 2:30 - 3:20 M W F

Efraín Villanueva Angulo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
efrain-villanuevaangulo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:30 - 11:30 M, 12:30 - 1:30 M

Jennifer Vojtko Rubí

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-vojtkorubi@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH 9:30 - 10:30 M W F

Suzanne Wedeking

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
suzanne-wedeking@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:00 - 9:30 W F, 10:30 - 11:30 W F

Megan Wood

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
megan-m-wood@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 1:30 - 2:30 M W F

Mayela Zambrano

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 12:30 - 1:30 T, 1:00 - 3:00 W