Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Marta Agüero Guerra

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 12:30 - 3:30 W

Dominique Alhambra

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
dominique-alhambra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:45 - 12:15 T Th

Inmaculada Aljaro Fontalva

MFA student
inmaculada-aljarofontalva@uiowa.edu

José Pablo Barragán-Nieto

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
josepablo-barragannieto@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 3:00 - 5:00 T, 10:30 - 11:30 F

Cortney Benjamin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
cortney-benjamin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M, 10:30 - 12:30 W

Giuseppe Caputo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
giuseppe-caputo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:20 - 10:20 M W F

Andrea Chapela Saavedra

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
andreadelourdes-chapelasaavedra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:30 - 1:30 M W F

Jim Dyer

Ph.D. candidate

james-dyer@uiowa.edu

Víctor Galarraga-Oropeza

Ph.D. candidate

Christine Garst-Santos

Ph.D. candidate

Elizabeth Gielau

Ph.D. student; Ballard-Seashore Fellowship
elizabeth-rathman@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2014

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 9:30 - 11:30 F, 1:30 - 2:30 F

Dewi Heru

Ph.D. candidate

dewi-heru@uiowa.edu

Christie Hopkins

Ph.D. candidate; Presidential Graduate Fellowship Recipient
christie-hopkins@uiowa.edu

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
emilia-illanamahiques@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:20 - 11:20 M W F

Anastasia Izmaylova

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
anastasia-izmaylova@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:30 - 1:30 M, 1:30 - 3:30 Th

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M W F

Alba Lara

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship

Sergio Leiva Cardona

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sergio-leivacardona@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 4:30 - 5:30 M W, 1:20 - 2:30 F

Martin Lopez-Vega

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Portuguese
martin-lopez-vega@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:55 - 12:25 T Th, and by appointment

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M W F

Brian Olovson

Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 11:30 - 12:30 W, 10:30 - 12:30 F

Marcus Palmer

Ph.D. candidate
marcus-palmer@uiowa.edu

Matthew Peisen

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
matthew-peisen@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:30 - 3:30 T, 1:30 - 2:30 Th

Beverly Pérez Perazzo Rego

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
beverly-perez@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 11:30 - 12:30 M T F, or by appointment

Isaac Rivera Campos

Ph.D. candidate; Dean's Fellowship Recipient
isaac-riveracampos@uiowa.edu

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M W F

Leticia Rubio-Castro

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
leticia-rubio-castro@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:20 - 1:20 M W F

Pedro Samper Murillo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pedro-sampermurillo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Maria Sendoya

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariapaula-sendoya@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 9:30 - 11:30 W, 9:30 - 10:30 F

Amelia Sylvester

Ph.D. student
amelia-sylvester@uiowa.edu

Andres Antonio Torres Scott

MFA student
andresantonio-torresscott@uiowa.edu

Isabela Varela

Ph.D. candidate

d-varela@uiowa.edu

Raychel Vasseur

Ph.D. student in Second Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
raychel-vasseur@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH 9:30 - 12:30 W

Maria Vera

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariacamila-vera@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:30 - 10:30 M W F

Jose S Villalobos

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jose-s-villalobos@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 12:30 - 1:20 M W F, and by appointment

Efraín Villanueva Angulo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
efrain-villanuevaangulo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 11:30 - 12:30 T, 1:30 - 3:30 T

Jennifer Vojtko Rubí

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-vojtkorubi@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH 10:20 - 11:20 M W F

Suzanne Wedeking

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
suzanne-wedeking@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M, 10:30 - 12:30 W

Enrique Winter Sepulveda

MFA student

Megan Wood

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
megan-m-wood@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M W F, or by appointment

Mayela Zambrano

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 2:30 - 3:30 M W F, or by appointment