Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Carlo Acevedo Malo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
carlo-acevedomalo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 11:30 - 1:00 M W

Marta Agüero Guerra

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:45 - 10:45 T Th, 10:25 - 11:25 F

Juan Jose Almagro Iglesias

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
juan-almagroiglesias@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:00 - 12:00 T, 11:00 - 12:00 Th

José Pablo Barragán-Nieto

Ph.D. student
josepablo-barragannieto@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2015, Research Award

Cortney Benjamin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
cortney-benjamin@uiowa.edu 128 PEC - Des Moines 10:30 - 11:30 Th, 10:30 - 12:30 T

Wyatt Brockbank

Ph.D. student in ESL Education; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
wyatt-brockbank@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 5:20 - 6:20 MWF

Andrea Chapela Saavedra

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
andreadelourdes-chapelasaavedra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30 - 11:20 M, 10:30 - 12:30 W

Jim Dyer

Ph.D. candidate
james-dyer@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2015

Helena Garcia Marino

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
helena-garciamarino@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:45 - 2:45 M, 12:45 - 2:45 W

Marion Gibney-Desmaison

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marion-gibney-desmaison@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 4:25 - 5:25 M W, 2:25 - 3:25 F

Violeta Gil Casado

MFA student
violeta-gilcasado@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2015, Iowa Arts Fellowship

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 3:30 - 4:30 MWF

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2015, Research Award

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
emilia-illanamahiques@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:30 - 10:30 M W, 2:30 - 3:30 F

Anastasia Izmaylova

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
anastasia-izmaylova@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH 11:00 - 12:00 M F, 11:00 - 1:00 W, and by appointment

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 12:30 - 3:30 W

Alba Lara

MFA student
alba-laragranero@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2015, Iowa Arts Fellowship

Martin Lopez-Vega

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Portuguese
martin-lopez-vega@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30 - 11:30 M, 10:30 - 12:30 F & by appointment

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2015, Presidential Fellowship

Brian Olovson

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH 11:30 - 2:30 W

Pablo Ottonello

MFA student
pablo-ottonello@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2015, Iowa Arts Fellowship

Matthew Peisen

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
matthew-peisen@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 2:00 - 3:00 T, 1:00 - 3:00 W

Antonio Alejandro Perez Belda

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
antonioalejandro-perezbelda@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:45 - 2:15 M W

Beverly Pérez Perazzo Rego

Ph.D. student
beverly-perez@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2015

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu Not Teaching Fall 2015

Paul Schneeberger

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
paul-schneeberger@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:25 - 2:25 MWF

Maria Sendoya

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariapaula-sendoya@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 11:30 W, 10:30 - 12:30 F

Maria Vera

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariacamila-vera@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 12:00 M W

Efraín Villanueva Angulo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
efrain-villanuevaangulo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30 - 12:00 M F

Jennifer Vojtko Rubí

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-vojtkorubi@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:20 - 10:20 MWF

Megan Wood

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
megan-m-wood@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 2:30 - 3:30 M W, 11:30 - 12:30 F

Mayela Zambrano

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 2:30 - 4:00 M, 2:00 - 3:30 T