People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Walid Afifi

Professor and Department Chair

319-335-0580

walid-afifi@uiowa.edu

105C Becker Communication Studies Building

Tamara Afifi

Professor

353-2267

tamara-afifi@uiowa.edu

111 Becker Communication Studies Building

Leslie Baxter

Professor and Collegiate Fellow, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

319-353-2259

leslie-baxter@uiowa.edu

131 Becker Communication Studies Building

Jeff Bennett

Associate Professor

319-335-0585

jeff-bennett@uiowa.edu

125 Becker Communication Studies Building

Shelly Campo

Associate Professor

319-335-9097

shelly-campo@uiowa.edu

N416 College of Public Health

Matthew Cohen

Visiting Assistant Professor

353-2254

matthew-a-cohen@uiowa.edu

255 Becker Communication Studies Building

Steve Duck

Daniel and Amy Starch Distinguished Research Chair

319-335-0579

steve-duck@uiowa.edu

151 Becker Communication Studies Building

Natalie Fixmer-Oraiz

Assistant Professor

319-335-0550

natalie-fixmer-oraiz@uiowa.edu

143 Becker Communication Studies Building

Tim Havens

Professor

319-335-0614

timothy-havens@uiowa.edu

121 Becker Communication Studies Building

Joy Elizabeth Hayes

Associate Professor

39-353-2265

joy-hayes@uiowa.edu

135 Becker Communication Studies Building

Andrew High

Assistant Professor

319-353-2251

andrew-high@uiowa.edu

155 Becker Communication Studies

Mary High

Lecturer

319-353-2268

mary-high@uiowa.edu

114 Becker Communication Studies Building

David Hingstman

Associate Professor

319-353-2263

david-hingstman@uiowa.edu

157 Becker Communication Studies Building

Amber Jannusch

Visiting Assistant Professor

353-2254

amber-jannusch@uiowa.edu

255 Becker Communication Studies Building

Jiyeon Kang

Assistant Professor

319-353-2266

jiyeon-kang@uiowa.edu

113 Becker Communication Studies Building

Rachel McLaren

Assistant Professor

319-384-3382

rachel-mclaren@uiowa.edu

153 Becker Communication Studies Building

Kembrew McLeod

Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

319-335-0582

kembrew-mcleod@uiowa.edu

147 Becker Communication Studies Building

Kristine L. Muñoz

Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies

319-353-2264

kristine-fitch@uiowa.edu

257 Becker Communication Studies Building

John Durham Peters

A. Craig Baird Professor

319-353-2258

john-peters@uiowa.edu

149 Becker Communication Studies Building

Jenna Supp-Montgomerie

Assistant Professor

335-2177

jenna-supp-montgomerie@uiowa.edu

145 Becker Communication Studies Building and 408 GILH

David Supp-Montgomerie

Visiting Assistant Professor

353-2262

david-supp-montgomerie@uiowa.edu

145 Becker Communication Studies Building

Darrel Wanzer-Serrano

Assistant Professor

319-335-0743

darrel-wanzer-serrano@uiowa.edu

117 Becker Communication Studies Building

Isaac West

Associate Professor

319-353-1996

isaac-west@uiowa.edu

127 Becker Communication Studies Building

Rita Zajacz

Assistant Professor

319-335-2396

rita-zajacz@uiowa.edu

129 Becker Communication Studies Building

Emeritus Faculty

Name Phone E-mail

David Depew

Professor Emeritus

319-335-2753

david-depew@uiowa.edu

Bruce Gronbeck

Emeritus A. Craig Baird Distinguished Professor of Public Address

Barbara Welch Breder

Lecturer (Retired)

barbara-welch-breder@uiowa.edu

Staff

Name Phone E-mail Office

Jeff Donoghue

Senior Accountant

319-335-0577

jeffrey-donoghue@uiowa.edu

105 Becker Communication Studies Building

Troy Fitzpatrick

Department Administrator

319-335-2481

troy-fitzpatrick@uiowa.edu

105B Becker Communication Studies Building

Andrea Krekel

Senior Academic Advisor

319-335-3849

comm-advising@uiowa.edu

W243 Adler Journalism Building

Sarah Moeller

Administrative Coordinator

319-335-0207

sarah-moeller@uiowa.edu

105 Becker Communication Studies Building

Wanda Osborn

Administrative Coordinator

319-335-0576

wanda-osborn@uiowa.edu

105 Becker Communication Studies Building

Jenny Ritchie

Secretary

319-335-0575

jennifer-ritchie@uiowa.edu

105 Becker Communication Studies Building

Graduate Students

Name Phone E-mail Office

Bryan Asbury

bryan-asbury@uiowa.edu

58 EPB

Laurena Bernabo

353-2257

laurena-bernabo@uiowa.edu

132 Becker Communication Studies Building

Joseph Bookman

joseph-bookman@uiowa.edu

Erin Brummett

335-0551

erin-brummett@uiowa.edu

132 Becker Communication Studies Building

Lauren-Ashley Buchanan

319-335-0886

lauren-ashley-buchanan@uiowa.edu

130 Becker Communication Studies Building

Emily Buehler

319-335-0584

emily-m-buehler@uiowa.edu

112 Becker Communication Studies Building

Benjamin Burroughs

319-353-2256

benjamin-burroughs@uiowa.edu

120 Becker Communication Studies Building

Norah Bushman

norah-bushman@uiowa.edu

Jong In Chang

jongin-chang@uiowa.edu

Ethan Chetkov

353-2269

ethan-chetkov@uiowa.edu

315 Becker Communication Studies Building

Joonseok Choi

335-2316

joonseok-choi@uiowa.edu

347 Becker Communication Studies Building

Christopher Clough-Hunter

christopher-clough-hunter@uiowa.edu

130 Becker Communication Studies Building

Michelle Colpean

michelle-colpean@uiowa.edu

Jenny Crowley

jenny-crowley@uiowa.edu

52 EPB

Sharde' M. Davis

335-0584

sharde-davis@uiowa.edu

112 Becker Communication Studies Building

Gavin Feller

gavin-feller@uiowa.edu

58 EPB

Michaela Frischherz

319-353-2252

michaela-frischherz@uiowa.edu

116 Becker Communication Studies Building

Kristina Gordon

kristina-gordon@uiowa.edu

Dana Gravesen

dana-gravesen@uiowa.edu

Seung Min Hong

335-0584

seungmin-hong@uiowa.edu

112 Becker Communication Studies Building

Matthew Houdek

319-335-0178

matthew-houdek@uiowa.edu

170 EPB

Hemani Hughes

Hemani-Hughes@uiowa.edu

Brook Irving

brook-irving@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Jackl

jennifer-jackl@uiowa.edu

403 EPB

Chenthuran Jayachandiran

319-335-0886

chenthuran-jayachandiran@uiowa.edu

130 Becker Communication Studies Building

Hannah Johnson

hannah-johnson-2@iowa.edu

120 Becker Communication Studies Building

Melissa Kampa

melissa-kampa@uiowa.edu

Sofia Karatza

sofia-karatza@uiowa.edu

404D EPB

Bailey Kelley

319-353-2252

bailey-kelley@uiowa.edu

116 Becker Communication Studies Building

Meng Li

meng-li@uiowa.edu

130 Becker Communication Studies Building

Raven Maragh

319-335-0584

raven-maragh@uiowa.edu

122 Becker Communication Studies Building

Ben Morton

benjamin-morton@uiowa.edu

Renu Pariyadath

renu-pariyadath@uiowa.edu

Christina Paxman

christina-paxman@uiowa.edu

Rebecca Robinson

rebecca-d-robinson@uiowa.edu

Heather Roy

heather-roy@uiowa.edu

134 Becker Communication Studies Building

Adam Rugg

319-335-0584

adam-rugg@uiowa.edu

122 Becker Communication Studies Building

Audrey Scranton

audrey-scranton@uiowa.edu

134 Becker Communication Studies Building

Ariana Shahnazi

319-335-0584

ariana-shahnazi@uiowa.edu

112 Becker Communication Studies Building

Jeffrey Shuter

jeffrey-shuter@uiowa.edu

120 Becker Communication Studies Building

Hojin Song

hojin-song@uiowa.edu

440 EPB

Sarah Spring

sarah-spring@uiowa.edu

Joseph Steinitz

joseph-steinitz@uiowa.edu

50 EPB

Hua Su

hua-su@uiowa.edu

315 Becker Communication Studies Building

Christopher Thomas

353-2257

christopher-s-thomas@uiowa.edu

134 Becker Communication Studies Building

Lindsey Thomas

lindsey-thomas@uiowa.edu

122 Becker Communication Studies Building

Margaret Tully

margaret-tully@uiowa.edu

169 EPB

Kyle Vint

kyle-vint@uiowa.edu

116 Becker Communication Studies Building

Tyler Williams

319-335-2316

tyler-s-williams@uiowa.edu

347 Becker Communication Studies Building

John Witte

335-2316

john-witte@uiowa.edu

347 Becker Communication Studies Building

Crystal Wotipka

335-0551

crystal-wotipka@uiowa.edu

132 Becker Communication Studies Building

Melissa Zimdars

319-335-0584

melissa-zimdars@uiowa.edu

122 Becker Communication Studies Building