People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Paula Amad

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
319-335-0329

paula-amad@uiowa.edu

W223 AJB

Steve Choe

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
319-335-0639

steve-choe@uiowa.edu

W221 AJB

Corey Creekmur

Associate Professor
319-335-2824

corey-creekmur@uiowa.edu

W211 AJB

Michael Gibisser

Assistant Professor
335-0326

michael-gibisser@uiowa.edu

W213 AJB

Jason Livingston

Lecturer
319-353-2260

jason-livingston@uiowa.edu

W235 AJB

Jesse McLean

Assistant Professor; Head of Film & Video Production
319-335-0325

jesse-mclean@uiowa.edu

W229 AJB

Kathleen Newman

Associate Professor and Department Chair
319-335-2827

kathleen-newman@uiowa.edu

E210 AJB

Steven Ungar

Professor; Head of Film Studies
319-335-1452

steven-ungar@uiowa.edu

W225 AJB

Affiliated Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Nataša Durovicová

Adjunct Assistant Professor
319-335-2089

natasa-durovicova@uiowa.edu

100 SHSE

Kathleen Edwards

Curator, European and American Art, UIMA
319-335-1729

kathleen-edwards@uiowa.edu

UIMA

Lauren Rabinovitz

Professor
319-335-0320

lauren-rabinovitz@uiowa.edu

701 JB

Rosemarie Scullion

Associate Professor
319-335-2262

rosemarie-scullion@uiowa.edu

467 PH

David Wittenberg

Associate Professor
319-335-0465

david-wittenberg@uiowa.edu

472 EPB

Emeritus Faculty

Staff

Name Phone E-mail Office

Jeff Donoghue

Senior Accountant
319-335-0577

jeffrey-donoghue@uiowa.edu

105 BCSB

Troy Fitzpatrick

Department Administrator
319-335-2481

troy-fitzpatrick@uiowa.edu

105B BCSB

Sarah Moeller

Administrative Coordinator
319-335-0207

sarah-moeller@uiowa.edu

105 BCSB

Tyra Nelson

Senior Academic Advisor
319-335-3845

tyra-nelson@uiowa.edu

W241 Adler Journalism Building

Wanda Osborn

Administrative Coordinator
319-335-0576

wanda-osborn@uiowa.edu

105 BCSB

Jenny Ritchie

Secretary
319-335-0330

jennifer-ritchie@uiowa.edu

105 BCSB

Graduate Students

Name Phone E-mail Office

Francis Agnoli

319-335-3849

francis-agnoli@uiowa.edu

W233 AJB

Juho Ahava

319-335-3845

juho-ahava@uiowa.edu

W231 AJB

Patrick Brown

319-335-2835

patrick-s-brown@uiowa.edu

W237 AJB

Jonathan Crylen

jonathan-crylen@uiowa.edu

Leslie DeLassus

leslie-delassus@uiowa.edu

Fuat Erten

fuatdoga-erten@uiowa.edu

Kelly Gallagher

319-335-2844

kelly-gallagher-1@uiowa.edu

W239 AJB

David Harvey

david-harvey@uiowa.edu

Michael Hetra

michael-hetra@uiowa.edu

Laura Iancu

319-353-2269

laura-iancu@uiowa.edu

321 BCSB

Emanuela Iorga

emanuela-iorga@uiowa.edu

Stephanie Kahn

319-335-2844

stephanie-kahn@uiowa.edu

W239 AJB

Josh Kierstead

319-335-3845

joshua-kierstead@uiowa.edu

W231 AJB

Se Young (Seth) Kim

seyoung-kim@uiowa.edu

Alexander Konrad

319-335-2240

alexander-konrad@uiowa.edu

325 BCSB

Jesse Kreitzer

319-335-2197

jesse-kreitzer@uiowa.edu

323 BCSB

Dimitrios Latsis

319-353-2922

dimitrios-latsis@uiowa.edu

W233 AJB

Carleen Maur

319-353-2269

carleen-maur@uiowa.edu

321 BCSB

Juana New

319-353-2261

juana-new@uiowa.edu

W231 AJB

Timothy Orme

319-335-2197

timothy-orme@uiowa.edu

323 BCSB

Metrah Pashaee

319-335-2240

metrah-pashaee@uiowa.edu

325 BCSB

Kasia Plazinska

319-335-2240

katarzyna-plazinska@uiowa.edu

325 BCSB

Andrew Ritchey

andrew-ritchey@uiowa.edu

Amos Stailey-Young

319-353-2922

amos-stailey-young@uiowa.edu

W233 AJB

Katherine Steinbach

319-335-2835

katherine-steinbach@uiowa.edu

W237 AJB

Anna Swanson

319-335-2197

anna-swanson@uiowa.edu

323 BCSB

Anu Thapa

319-335-2844

anu-thapa@uiowa.edu

W239 AJB

Leah Vonderheide

319-335-2835

leah-vonderheide@uiowa.edu

W237 AJB

Ryan Watson

ryan-watson@uiowa.edu

Richard Wiebe

richard-wiebe@uiowa.edu

Joshua Yates

319-353-2269

joshua-yates@uiowa.edu

321 BCSB

Chang-Min Yu

chang-min-yu@uiowa.edu